Shatford Memorial Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wile, Sarah Principal 902-857-4200 swile@hrsb.ca Website
Gale, Megan 100% Administrative Assistant 902-857-4200 mgale@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Michelle FrenchTeacher 902-857-4200 maucoin@hrce.ca
Brigley, Paula Grade P Teacher 902-857-4200 pbrigley@hrce.ca
Crowell, Jacqueline Band Teacher 902-857-4200 jacqueline.crowell@hrce.ca
Edwards, Jennifer Music Teacher 902-857-4200 jedwards@hrce.ca
Emily, McCarthy Preprimary Support Staff 902-857-4200 emily.mccarthy@hrce.ca
Hare, Joanne 3/4 classroom teacher 902-857-4200 joanne.hare@hrce.ca
Hoyeck, Elaine Preprimary Lead Teacher 902-857-4200 elaine.hoyeck@hrce.ca
MacMichael, Marlene 5/6 50% Language arts Teacher mmacmichael@hrce.ca
Mathers, Jenny Resource / Learning Center 902-857-4200 jmathers@hrce.ca
Roos, Jennifer Gr 1/2 Classroom teacher (50%) 902-857-4200 jennifer.roos@hrce.ca
Roos, Jennifer Grade 5/6 Teacher- 50% math 5/6 902-857-4200 jennifer.roos@hrce.ca
Tekamp, Wendi Gr 1/2 classroom(50%) and Reading Recovery 902-857-4200 wtekamp@hrce.ca
Terauds, Mike Physical Education Teacher 902-857-4200 mterauds@hrce.ca
Willies, Jayne Grade 2/3 Teacher 902-857-4200 jwillies@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Jennifer 20% Guidance Counsellor (Weds) 902-857-4200 jbanks@hrce.ca
Banks, Laura School Psychologist 902-857-4200 LBanks@hrce.ca
Green-Andrea, Mikada Schools Plus Mikida.Green-Andrea@hrce.ca Website
Maclean, Margo Custodian 902-857-4200 SME-Caretaker@hrce.ca
MacMillian, Shannon Librarian 902-857-4200 shannon.macmillan@hrce.ca
Searl, Missy Parent Navigator lsearl@hrce.ca
Tacoma, Natasha Assistant Leader Schools Plus ntacoma@hrce.ca
Trager, Deb School Speech Language Pathologist 902-857-4200 dtrager@hrce.ca
Zinck, Andrea School Social Worker 902-221-6690 andrea.zinck@hrce.ca